In Private mode, campaigns and contacts are visible only to team owners, while templates, schedules, and reports are accessible by any team member. The Team Owner can change ownership of contacts or campaigns if needed. Contact lists, folders, filters, integrations, Outbox reports, and settings are accessible only to the users who create them.

Private mode helps the organization in many cases: 

Improve the team management structure

Private mode helps the Team Owner to create the management structure for the team that works with prospect outreach. The Team Owner decides how to segment prospects between the team members (for example, by inbound and outbound outreach). The Team Owner moves prospects throughout the sales funnel - when the prospect(s) replies, another team member can then follow up with them.  

Use Reply for targeted marketing

The Team Owner can create and distribute campaigns between the team members by regions or target audience. It is a common practice when there is a person that creates and organizes prospect lists. The Team Owner can then assign prospects to particular team members. You can also use Private mode for account-based sales.

Set up the outreach process based on the team member role in the organization

The Team Owner can segment prospects depending on their position and push them to the team members with the same role. For example, junior Sales Managers will address regular employees, while the VP of Sales will address  Senior Managers. 

Manage schedules, templates, and view communication history

In Private mode, schedules and templates are shared between all team members. The Team Owner can organize them for use with the entire organization.  
When a prospect is moved between the team members, the system stores the prospect history including present and past campaigns, replies, and statuses.

Did this answer your question?