In contrast with Public mode, Private mode offers some limitations to regular members:

  • Regular members can see only the sequences which they own.
  • Regular members can see only the prospects owned by them.  
  • One prospect cannot be in sequences of different regular team members at the same time.

Fore more information on the business application of Private mode, see the following article.

View the communication flow and history for each prospect

When you collaborate on a prospect in Private mode, you may need to know the communication history of the prospect. You can see it in the contact sidebar, namely: 

  • All actions to the prospect from your team members.
  • Sequences where the prospect is currently active as well as historical sequences.
  • Prospect statuses in each sequence, sequence owner, Opens, and Replies metrics. 
  • Emails to the prospect and prospect replies. 

Change the prospect owner

Only the Team Owner can change the prospect owner. To do this:

  1. Log in as Team Owner.
  2. On the People page, select prospects and click Change owner.
  3. Select the new owner and click Apply

Note: you cannot change the prospect owner if the prospect is already in a sequence. There are two possible options:

  • Change the sequence owner so all prospects in the sequence will change the owner automatically. However, all prospects in a sequence should belong to the same owner.
  • Remove the prospect from the sequence and change their owner.

Change the sequence owner

Only the Team Owner can change the sequence owner. To do this:

  1. Log in as Team Owner.
  2. On the Sequences page, hover over the sequence, expand the Actions drop down menu and click Change owner.
  3. Select the new owner and click Apply

Note: you can change the sequence owner only if all prospects in this sequence belong to one owner. 

Did this answer your question?