There are several scenarios when a prospect gets the Finished status. Let's review each of them and move to the steps to fix them 👇
- When a contact replies to the sequence email.
- When a prospect goes through all sequence steps and finishes the campaign.
- When a contact books a meeting.
- When an email to the contact bounces or the contact opts out.
There is a dedicated sequence setting that manages replies, booked meetings and the end of the sequence. Here is how you may find it:
- Open the sequence;
- Go to the Settings tab;
- Expand Replies Handling section:

In this section, you can choose:
- When person replies - pick Continue processing steps if you do not want contacts to be marked as Finished when they reply. This only applies to new replies. Contacts who have already replied need to be reactivated manually (see below).
- When person books a meeting - the same choice for contacts who book a meeting.
- Mark contact as finished after the last step in number of days - how many days after the last step a contact gets the Finished status.
If you would like to reactivate prospects, follow this short guide and your sequence will be back in action!
- Go to the People tab of your campaign;
- Select contacts;
- Click on the Change Status icon:

- Click + (plus) next to Active;
- Click Set status and it is done:

💡 You can move contacts from Finished back to Active only in sequences you own. If the sequence belongs to a teammate, ask them to change the status.
This is it! If you face any errors or need help with the statuses, feel free to message our Support team in chats or email them at [email protected].