Users tab

Learn how to invite and manage users within your organization in Reply

Reply Team avatar
Written by Reply Team
Updated this week

"Users" refer to team members who have been invited to join your organization on the Reply platform, complete with their email addresses. You can categorize users into client groups and assign specific roles and permissions to them. For a deeper understanding of organizational structures, roles, and permissions in Reply, read this article.

Managing Users in Your Organization

To view and manage users within your organization, access the control panel by clicking your profile icon located in the upper right corner of the interface and selecting "Organization Management". Then, navigate to the Users tab.

This tab displays all users invited to your organization. Utilize the search field to locate a user by name, or filter users based on the client groups they are associated with.

Organization role and Organization Owner are marked by corresponding icons:

The grid with users contains such columns:

  • Name: The user's name as registered in Reply.

  • Email: The user's email address.

  • Client & Role: Shows the client groups a user is part of. Hovering over a client group name reveals the user's specific role within that group.

Invite Users

To invite a user to your organization, click Invite user.

In a pop-up, add the email address of the user you want to invite. You can also add several email addresses at once, separating them by commas. Assign them to a team and role, and click "Send invite".

Users will have a "Pending" status until they accept the invitation, at which point you can cancel or resend the invite if needed by clicking on ⋯ three horizontal dots near the user then selecting Cancel invite, or Resend invite.

Once the user accepts an invite via email, they can register and log in to the Reply platform.

Important. Assigning the client and role to an invited user is mandatory for organizations. In case you add multiple email addresses at once, you can assign them to one role and client.

Additional actions in the Users tab

Using the view with all users, you can also instantly add users to other clients or assign them to organizational roles. To perform these actions, follow these instructions:

  • Add User to a Client

From the user list, click the three dots near a user's name and select "Add to client". Choose a client and assign a role, then click "Add".

  • Assign to Organizational Role

Similarly, click the three dots and select "Assign to Organizational role", choose the role, and click "Assign".

Important: Deletion Process

  • Please note that users cannot be deleted directly from the Users tab. Instead, team members must be removed from a client group (team) via the Client tab.

  • The Organization Owner cannot be deleted from a client group nor added to another team. They are automatically included in each client group by default.

  • For more detailed information, please refer to our article on Managing Team Members and Data Deletion.

Did this answer your question?