Skip to main content

Default tracking settings

Learn how to manage default tracking settings for new sequences

Written by Tania

Default tracking settings help you control whether tracking is enabled for emails in newly created sequences.

How to manage default tracking settings

  1. Go to your Settings.

  2. Navigate to the Emails tab.

  3. Find the Default tracking section.

  4. Choose the tracking settings you want to use for new sequences:

    • Plain text mode – sends newly created sequences as plain text and removes tracking to improve deliverability.

    • Open tracking – tracks email opens in newly created sequences. Open tracking may negatively impact deliverability.

    • Click tracking – tracks link clicks in newly created sequences. Links are wrapped in a Reply tracking link, which may decrease deliverability.

  5. Confirm the changes.

💡These settings are applied to every new sequence created in your account.

They do not change the tracking settings of sequences that were already created.

💡When Plain text mode is enabled, tracking is removed from the newly created sequences.


​Manage individual sequences

If you want to enable or disable tracking for specific sequences, you can do that in the sequence settings. Just edit each individual sequence as needed; the global toggle won't change those settings.

Also, you can easily see if open tracking is enabled or disabled for each sequence:

  1. Go to the Sequences page.

  2. Check the Open rate column.

If open tracking is off for a sequence, there will be an indicator showing that it’s disabled.

Did this answer your question?