Safety limits for LinkedIn Automatic steps help you to avoid blacklisting as a result of triggering a large number of connections every day. These limitations are applicable to each type of connection.

By default, the Reply algorithm, which constantly checks the performance and safety of your LinkedIn accounts, sets the maximum number of replies you can send each day. However, you can also set your own limits. Furthermore, you can track the use of safety limits throughout the day.

Please note. To use safety limits, you must first connect LinkedIn accounts using an Auto cookie or manual connection method.

View Safety Limits

  1. Open Settings from the top menu in the header.

  2. Navigate to the LinkedIn Accounts tab click on the connected LinkedIn account.

  3. Safety limits will be shown right under your profile's info and a session cookie.

For each type of limit, there are two values:

  • The first number - is the number of connections made during the current day.

  • The second number (on the screen it is 7) - is the maximum number of connections that are allowed to be performed during the day.

As soon as one or more connections are made, the first number changes automatically, and the icon for each type of connection gets a blue progress circle that shows how much of the limit has been used. For example, when the circle is 100% blue, your daily limit is reached.

Description of task types:

  • Connections - short messages linked to connection requests on LinkedIn to your contacts.

  • View Profile - an automatic view of the contacts' profile.

  • Like Recent Posts - task to leave likes on the posts published by the contacts.

  • Messages - direct messages to your contacts on LinkedIn.

  • InMail - (available in the next release).

  • Sales Navigator Connect - (available in the next release).

  • Detections

  • Revoke connections - the cancellation of the sent connection request that was not accepted by your contacts. Here's a detailed article on how to revoke sent LinkedIn connection requests and why it is important for your account's reputation.

Edit Safety Limits

The Reply system regularly checks the overall performance and safety of your LinkedIn accounts and sets the maximum daily limit by default. For example, all connections can be limited to 30 max. per day by default and to 40 max. per day via a request to the support team.

However, you can configure each of the types of daily limits by yourself. In this case, you can specify a value that is no greater than the default limits.

  1. Select the needed type of connection.

  2. Edit the second field as shown below on the screen click on the Save button.

What happens when a limit is reached?

If your Automatic LinkedIn steps in sequence reach the maximum set limits, Reply will notify you in the Sequence → Log tab.

Furthermore, your LinkedIn account's toggle will turn yellow, indicating that all of your automatic LinkedIn steps in sequence will be paused. All connections can become active again the next day.

Did this answer your question?