People → Accounts page allows you to view and manage existing accounts, quickly create new ones, and connect contacts to those accounts.

An account is an entity that groups contacts that belong to one specific company or organization. Accounts can be companies like Reply or Salesforce, and they can have multiple contacts associated with them. By viewing an account, you can quickly access all the information about the company and all its contacts so that you can choose the right person to reach out to.

How are accounts created?

Accounts page overview

There are several blocks on the Accounts page that let you perform various actions.

1 - Filters can be used to filter accounts according to search criteria and find the necessary information faster.

2 - Create a new account. This button allows you to create a new account. There are two ways to add an account: by creating an account manually or importing multiple accounts at once with a CSV file.

3 - List of accounts. This block allows you to manage lists of accounts (larger groups of accounts).

4 - Field to search for a specific account. Use this field to type the exact name of the account and find it right away.

5 - Grid with all accounts. All accounts are shown in the grid that contains such columns:

  1. Account Name

  2. Domain

  3. Country

  4. City

  5. Industry

  6. Owner (Member of the Reply account that created an account)

  7. Last activity date

  8. Phone number

  9. Company size

  10. Sequences

By default, newly added accounts are at the top. However, you can also sort the grid by account name, domain, country, city, industry, owner, last activity date, and company size (both in ascending and descending order) by clicking on the title.

Once you click on an account, the account profile will be shown in the right tab.

In the account profile tab, you can edit information, and use icons for quick actions with an account:

1 - Move the account to the list

2 - Duplicate account

3 - Delete the account

Click on the icon and follow the further actions to complete the action.

Actions with accounts

All actions can be set for an individual account, or in bulk for several accounts at once. Select the checkbox(es) next to the account(s) with which you want to perform an action in the grid, or select the All checkbox above the grid.

Available actions that you can make with account(s):

Move an account to the list

To move an account to a list (you can move multiple accounts to several lists at once):

  1. Checkmark the needed account(s) from the main grid and click on the icon Move to list.

  2. Select the list(s) and then click Apply.

  3. Choose an option: Add to list(s) and keep accounts at current ones, or Move to list(s) by removing accounts from current ones.

Remove an account from the list

To remove an account from the list, follow these steps:

  1. Checkmark the needed account(s) from the main grid and click on the icon Move to list.

  2. Leave all checkboxes with lists empty and click Apply.

  3. Type REMOVE in the pop-up window and confirm your action by clicking on the Remove button as shown below.

Change owner of the account(s)

The owner of an account is a member of your team or any other account that is assigned to the Reply platform. To change the owner of accounts, follow these steps:

  1. Checkmark the needed accounts from the main grid and click on the icon Change owner.

  2. Click on the member you want to assign the selected accounts to.

Duplicate an account

Duplicating an account means you create a copy of an edited account with the same information yet without contacts (you can add contacts to duplicated account later).

To duplicate an account:

  1. Click on account in the main grid to open the account profile tab.

  2. Click on the icon "Duplicate."

  3. Edit data if needed and click on the Save button.

By default, the duplicated account's name will be supplemented with the (Copy) part. However, you can edit it.

Delete an account

To delete accounts, checkmark the needed accounts from the main grid and click on the Delete icon.

Please note. If you delete an account, the contacts will be moved to All contacts on the People page, and Activity will be updated accordingly in the Contact profile.

Manage lists of accounts

Lists allow you to group accounts into larger entities. For example, you can separate your accounts by industry, by some specific attribute, etc.

To create a list with accounts:

  1. Navigate to the right panel with Lists and click on the ➕ icon.

  2. Enter the name for a list and click on the Create button.

  3. The newly created list will be shown in the right panel. By clicking on three vertical dots near a specific list, you can edit / delete it:

That's it. Now you can move accounts to the newly created list.

Did this answer your question?