All Collections
Team
Articles
How do I remove a teammate with a Team Edition enabled?
How do I remove a teammate with a Team Edition enabled?

Learn how you can delete team members for teams with Team Edition mode

Reply Team avatar
Written by Reply Team
Updated over a week ago

Before you get to the removal itself, check the list of rules to make sure you are in the right place πŸ‘‡

  • Team owner account - only the owner can delete team members so make sure to log into that account;

  • Duplicated contacts - make sure the contacts from the deleted member are not in the owner's account (Private Team edition). During the deletion, the member's contacts are moved to the owner, so there can not be any duplicates.

Now once you are ready with the rules, follow these steps to delete the team member:

  1. Hover over your login email;

  2. Choose the Team Management tab:

  3. Open the Members tab of the Team page;

  4. Hover over the team member;

  5. Click on 3 dots:

  6. Choose Remove and it's done:

If you have any questions or face some issues, our Suppor team is always there to help.

Did this answer your question?