Reply allows you to blacklist unwanted contacts in order not to email them and prevent contacting unwanted organizations by blacklisting domains. Even if you move a blacklisted contact to a sequence, they will not receive your emails.

Blacklisting a single contact

To add a contact to the blacklist:

  1. Open the People page and select the contact you want to blacklist.

  2. In the More drop-down menu, click Blacklist.

  3. In the popup window, click Blacklist 1 contact

Blacklisted contacts are marked with a black dot and do not receive emails even if you push them to a sequence. 

Blacklisting multiple contacts by domain

To blacklist all contacts within a particular domain (for example, domain.com):

  1. Select any contact with the xxx@domain.com email.

  2. In the More drop-down menu, click Blacklist.

  3. In the popup window, click Blacklist domain

After you have blacklisted contacts by a domain, you can find the blacklisted domain with the number of blacklisted contacts under Settings - Emails - Blacklist

Removing the domain from the blacklist also removes the associated emails from the blacklist.

Blacklisting a domain

To blacklist a domain, go to the Settings page in the main menu and navigate to the Blacklist tab. The tab allows you to blacklist specific domains or domains in bulk via CSV, delete selected domains, or search for blacklisted ones. For more details, please refer to this article.

Note: if you see that some of your contacts are not blacklisted, but do not receive emails, please contact our Support Team.

Did this answer your question?