In contrast with Public mode, Private mode offers some limitations to regular members:

  • Regular members can see only the campaigns which they own.
  • Regular members can see only the prospects owned by them.  
  • One prospect cannot be in campaigns of different regular team members at the same time.

Fore more information on the business application of Private mode, see the following article.

View the communication flow and history for each prospect

When you collaborate on a prospect in Private mode, you may need to know the communication history of the prospect. You can see it in the contact sidebar, namely: 

  • All actions to the prospect from your team members.
  • Campaigns where the prospect is currently active as well as historical campaigns.
  • Prospect statuses in each campaign, campaign owner, Opens, and Replies metrics. 
  • Emails to the prospect and prospect replies. 

Change the prospect owner

Only the Team Owner can change the prospect owner. To do this:

  1. Log in as Team Owner.
  2. On the People page, select prospects and click Change owner.
  3. Select the new owner and click Apply

Note: you cannot change the prospect owner if the prospect is already in a campaign. There are two possible options:

  • Change the campaign owner so all prospects in the campaign will change the owner automatically. However, all prospects in a campaign should belong to the same owner.
  • Remove the prospect from the campaign and change their owner.

Change the campaign owner

Only the Team Owner can change the campaign owner. To do this:

  1. Log in as Team Owner.
  2. On the Campaigns page, hover over the campaign, expand the Actions drop down menu and click Change owner.
  3. Select the new owner and click Apply

Note: you can change the campaign owner only if all prospects in this campaign belong to one owner. 

Did this answer your question?