Home Sequences How to re-enroll contacts in the same sequence? [Beta]

How to re-enroll contacts in the same sequence? [Beta]

Last updated on Oct 22, 2026

You can re-enroll contacts in the same sequence after they've already completed it if you want to send them the same sequence again.

This feature is currently available in beta. To use it, enable beta in your account settings.

Here are the steps to enable this option 👇:

  1. Go to Settings → Contacts.
  2. Under Contact handling, find Add contacts to the same sequence.
  3. Select Yes.
  4. In Wait before re-enrollment, choose how many days must pass before you can re-enroll a contact. Settings, Contacts, with Add contacts to the same sequence set to Yes and Wait before re-enrollment set to 5 days
  5. Save the changes.

Move the contacts back

Once the option is enabled, you can add the contacts back to the same sequence. To move the contacts:

  1. Remove the contact(-s) from the sequence. One contact selected on the People page with the Remove from sequence button
  2. Select the contact(-s) on the main People page.
  3. Click Move to sequence. One contact selected on the People page with the Move to sequence button
  4. Select the same sequence.
  5. Confirm the re-enrollment. Confirmation dialog: Contact already went through this Sequence

The contact(-s) will start the sequence from the beginning.

Message saying the contact will be re-enrolled shortly