Important: only the Team Owner can remove a team member from the team. Removing the team member from the team will also delete their user account from Reply. The Team Owner becomes the owner of templates and schedules of the removed team member while prospects and sequences are assigned to another team member.

Prerequisites

Before you remove the team member from the team, you must perform the following actions:

  1. Find all prospects that belong to the team member and assign them to another team member (including the Team Owner).
  2. Find all sequences that belong to the team member and assign them to another team member (including the Team Owner).

Find all prospects that belong to the team member and assign them to another team member

To do this:

  1. Open the People page of your Reply account. 
  2. Click ADD FILTER to open the New smart filter dialog window.
  3. In the Filter name field, enter the name for your filter (optionally).
  4. In the Property field, select Owner.
  5. Select the Is [team member name] condition.
  6. Click Apply to see all contacts that belong to the team member.
  7. Select all contacts using the All in list option. 
  8. Click the Change owner button and select the new owner in the drop down list.
  9. Click Apply

Find all sequences that belong to the team member and assign them to another team member

To do this:

  1. Open the Sequences page of your Reply account.
  2. Use the Owners filter to see the sequences of the team member you want to remove. 
  3. After you have filtered the sequences, manually assign them to another team member. To do this, hover over the sequence(s) in which you you want to change the owner, expand the sequence menu, and click the Change owner button.  

Removing a team member

To remove a team member from the team:

  1. Open the Members tab of the Team page.
  2. Hover over the team member you want to remove.
  3. Expand the team member menu and click Remove.
  4. If the selected team member does not own prospects or sequences, you will see the Remove a team member confirmation dialog window. Click Remove to remove the team member.

Did this answer your question?