Home LinkedIn Automation Managing LinkedIn accounts How can I revoke LinkedIn connection requests?

How can I revoke LinkedIn connection requests?

Last updated on Oct 25, 2026

Reply lets you add LinkedIn automatic steps to your sequences including connection requests. These can be accepted or rejected, but often, they remain pending without any action.

LinkedIn can temporarily stop your account from sending new invitations if too many of your sent requests stay pending or are ignored. So revoking sent requests is a good practice, let's dive in and cover the details!

Steps to follow

  1. Open the Settings;
  2. Go to the LinkedIn Accounts tab:
  3. Click on your LinkedIn account;
  4. Scroll down to the Revoke connection requests section;
  5. Turn the toggle on:
  6. Select the number of days;
  7. Save the changes and it is done!

💡 Important:

  • The default value for the set timeframe is 7 days. The maximum value is 180 days, and the minimum is 1 day.
  • All connection requests are checked every day. If the specified time limit is reached and the connection is not accepted, it will be revoked at 01:00 GMT.
  • After a request is revoked, you can't send a connection request to the same person again for up to 3 weeks.